Peach & Toasted Almond Ice Cream

Here’s the second recipe I made with the amazing Georgia peaches Miss K left me!  This has been my most successful ice cream recipe to date.

I’m struggling with how best to store ice cream in the freezer.  Plastic?  Glass?  Specialized containers?  Anybody have any suggestions?

I’m also struggling to get my ice cream super creamy.  Thankfully, I found this article from David Lebovitz with some tips.  Tips for Making Homemade Ice Cream Softer.

This recipe is from a  Table for Two blog, no substitutions were made.

peach ice cream 1

Peach & Toasted Almond Ice Cream 

Click on the title for recipe.

peach ice cream 2

cartoon-strawberry-9Gosh this ice cream is wonderful, it’s a perfect taste of summer.  Make this before peaches are out of season!

Leave a Reply

